Metamorphosis Part I (2013; rev. 2014) performed by Norrbotten NEO at June in Buffalo Festival 2014, AND Peinture Nº1 (2013-14) premiered by Transient Canvas

Having returned to Los Angeles from Paris few days back, I am now again packing for my next aventure!  First I will participate in the week-long June in Buffalo Festival 2014 in Buffalo, New York, during which my quintet piece Metamorphosis Part I (2013; revised 2014) will be performed by the Swedish ensemble Norrbotten NEO on Thursday, June 5th in an afternoon concert alongside five other pieces by my fellow young composers at the festival.  Please check out June in Buffalo’s (“JIF”as we nicknamed it) website for concert schedule: http://www.music.buffalo.edu/center21c/jib#nav.

Immediately after I will travel back to my old turf Boston and attend the premiere of my duet piece for clarinet/bass clarinet and five-octave marimba, Peinture Nº1 (2013-14), commissioned and performed by the power duo Transient Canvas (Amy Advocat, clarinets; Matt Sharrock, marimba) on Monday, June 9th at the Davis Square Theatre.

Please join me at these events if you are within the vicinities!

 

Thursday, June 5th 2014, 16H00 (4PM)
Baird Recital Hall (Baird 250), University at Buffalo, Buffalo NY
Norrbotten NEO (Sweden)
performance of Metamorphosis Part I (2013; rev. 2014) for quintet
(Alongside works by Luciano Barbosa, Noah Meites, Scott Ordway, Dimitar Pentchev, Haralabos Stafylakis)
Admission Free of Charge

Monday, June 9th 2014, 20H00 (8PM)
Davis Square Theatre (255 Elms Street, Somerville MA)
Present Tense – Transient Canvas
premiere of Peinture Nº1 (2013-14) for clarinets and marimba
(alongside works by James Borchers, Philippe Manoury, Aaron Jay Myers, Rudolf Rojahn)
General Admission $10 USD at the door

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Updates! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

