Two Premieres: Metamorphosis Part I (2013) and My Father Joins the Fire Brigade (2013)

Meta Collage 4Meta Collage 2Meta Collage 3

“As I awoke from the furtive scribbling one morning, I discovered that my music, along the trace of pencil and atop the pedestal of a desk, had transformed into a shell-less, shape-shifting, gastric, monstrous vermin.”  — Metamorphosis, Part I (2013) by Mu-Xuan Lin

My Father Joins the Fire Brigade (2013)  for soprano voice and clarinet (written for Tony Arnold and Michael Norsworthy)

premiere, Friday, May 3rd, 2013 in Slosberg Hall of Brandeis University, Waltham (USA)

Metamorphosis, Part I (2013)  for flute, clarinet, violin, violoncello, and piano

premiere, Saturday, May 4th, 2013 in Slosberg Hall of Brandeis University, Waltham (USA) as part of the New Music Brandeis Concert  (Jessica Fulkerson, flute; Gleb Kanasevich, clarinet; Yohannan Chendler, violin; Bryan Hayslett, violoncello; Yoko Hagino, piano; and Jeffrey Means, conductor)

Admission Free of Charge

This entry was posted in Updates! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two Premieres: Metamorphosis Part I (2013) and My Father Joins the Fire Brigade (2013)

  1. Epte says:

    Mu-Xuan, how exciting! Congratulations. I wish I could be there!

Leave a Reply

